"gnome-initial-setup" user

Hey, I am on Blend OS v4 now. Nice really. After setting track to kde Plasma I get my user and another "gnome-initial-setup" user. What does that mean? Would like to see only my user and not the gnome one.
Solution:
this is a remanent of the initial blendOS installation which use GNOME and for which there is a wizard to help you set a few parameters like timezones etc. on your first login. It can be safely deleted with sudo userdel -r gnome-initial-setup, with -r to remove its /home folder at the same time.
Jump to solution
6 Replies
SvGaming
SvGaming2w ago
this also appeared when i was making a custom de track im guessing it is a leftover temporary user from the setup where you set your username and password etc
Senzenfrenz
Senzenfrenz2w ago
Do you know how I can get rid of it (just a minor thing, but would be more clean)
Solution
Dyno Sire
Dyno Sire2w ago
this is a remanent of the initial blendOS installation which use GNOME and for which there is a wizard to help you set a few parameters like timezones etc. on your first login. It can be safely deleted with sudo userdel -r gnome-initial-setup, with -r to remove its /home folder at the same time.
Senzenfrenz
Senzenfrenz2w ago
~]$ userdel -r gnome-initial-setup userdel: Permission denied. userdel: /etc/passwd konnte nicht gesperrt werden; versuchen Sie es später noch einmal. tried with sudo and it's gone now! So thanks! But the home folder is still present Which is now solved aswell deleted it with damin rights aswell Thank you very much!
Asterisk
Asterisk2w ago
I have edited the tags @Senzenfrenz, please tag future posts properly
Dyno Sire
Dyno Sire2w ago
yes sorry I forgot to mention sudo, I have edited my reply accordingly :)