M
MudletSlySven ☕

The "Save" button in the "Profile

The "Save" button in the "Profile preferences" is a bit misleading I guess - it perhaps should be an "Ok" button as all it means is that the settings are applied to the currently running game - they are not "saved" until the profile itself is saved - by any of: * the "Autosave" mechanism * the "Save profile" button in the editor * at the end of the session where either * the "Save profile on Exit" option, if enabled, activates * the user selects the "Yes" button when the "Close and save profile ..." message box pops up with the "Yes"/"No"/"Cancel" options if the "Save profile on Exit" option is disabled.
UU
Unknown User16d ago
S
SlySven ☕16d ago
You might want to try just closing the profile (one of the actions on the drop-down button part of the "Connect" tool bar button) before you close the Mudlet application itself. Also, which OS is this on?
UU
Unknown User16d ago